April Reads 2017, Part One

Hello there lovely people, how are you doing?

Yes, I know it’s 3 days late, but better late than never, right? (Not really)

I have read 10 books this month(*GASP* I know!), how did I manage to read 10 books in one month? I have absolutely no idea. I’ve never done that before. I’m going to divide to this post into two parts because of how long it is, I don’t want to make this longer than it should be, I’ll list down the books:

1/ Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J.K. Rowling.

FANTASTIC

I gave this book 3 stars out of 5, I loved the first part of the book, but somewhere around the middle I started to get bored, now I don’t actually now if the book got boring or if it’s because of my minor reading slump, but either way it was an okay book.

 

2/ I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios.

I'LL MEET

Sasha Alsberg recommended this book in one of her videos, it sounded interesting so I gave it a shot, and I wasn’t disappointed, I really loved this book, I loved the relationships between the characters, it was realistic, I must simply loved it, there were some minor parts that annoyed me which is why I rated it 4 out 5.

 

3/ Until Love Do Us Part by Anne Premoli.

until love

I got an ARC from Netgalley for this book, this book had a love/hate relationship which is why I immediately clicked Request It, I love me some love/hate. While this books was enjoyable and entertaining, I didn’t love it so I rated it 3.25/5.

 

4/ When The Moon Comes by Paul Harbridge.

WHEN THE MOON

This was a tiny comic, also provided to me from Netgalley. I didn’t like it. 2/5 stars.

 

5/ Love and Vandalism by Laurie Boyle Crompton.

LOVE AND VA

Also provided to me by Netgalley, I actually really enjoyed this book, it’s about a girl Rory, she’s the one that paints graffiti of lions all over her town, you’ll see family relationships, friendships and more. It had its problems, but I rather enjoyed it. 3/5 stars.

 

So this is where the first part ends, I’ll be posting the second part in the next few days hopefully. BYYEE!

Leave a Reply

