April Reads 2017, Part Two.

 

Hello again! And welcome to the second part of my April reads! A quick little note, after this post, I’m going to take a two week break because I have finals, sorry about that.

And without further ado, here is the list:

 

6/ The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin.

mara

A solid 4 stars out 5, I loved how fast-paced this book was, I finished it rather quickly, I loved the book so much, and can we please talk about Noah? He’s amazing. I’m so sad I didn’t have the whole trilogy before reading it, I need the rest of the books, like, now.

 

7/ Shatter Me (Shatter Me #1) by Tahereh Mafi.

shatter

This was my 3rd time rereading this trilogy, it just blows me away, each time I reread it, it gets even better like seriously, how is that possible? 5/5 obviously.

 

8/ Unravel Me (Shatter Me #2) by Tahereh Mafi.

unravel

In this book we can see Juliette is feeling more confident about herself, and understanding what is best for her, and we see a lot more of Kenji which I absolutely loved. I also loved seeing Juliette and Warner’s interactions. 5/5.

 

9/Destroy Me (Shatter Me #1.5) by Tahereh Mafi.

destroy

I loved reading things in Warner’s POV, it was quite interesting and a bit heartbreaking.  5/5.

 

10/ Ignite Me (Shatter Me #3) by Tahereh Mafi.

ignite

Now when I first read this, I gave it 4.5/5 because I felt like the ending was rushed and it didn’t seem like the end, but when I heard the amazing news that we’re getting 3 new books, I changed the rating to a 5.

 

What did you read this months? And what was your favorite? Tell me down in the comments! Aaaannndd bye!

2 thoughts on “April Reads 2017, Part Two.

Leave a Reply

