Bookish Buzzword.

Hiya!

My summer has finally begun, and I thought I’d celebrate that by writing this post. I was tagged by ibookowl to do the Bookish Buzzword tag! If you don’t know that that means, it basically is, if you see/hear a certain word or a particular genre in a book, you’d immediately add it to your TBR list!

Hope that made sense, I will list down some of my bookish buzzwords:

 Morally Grey Characters.

Let’s be real here, no one likes the perfect-does-no-wrong hero/heroine, it’s boring and unrealistic, I like characters who have conflicts, tragic back stories, characters development. Yes!

Here are some examples:

  • Six of Crows duology by Leigh Bardugo.
  • A Darker Shade of Magic trilogy by V.E. Schwab.

darkersix.jpg

 Retelling.

I never thought I’d enjoy a reading a retelling but I made myself read one book that had a retelling and I was pleasantly surprised!

Examples:

  • The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer.
  • Heartless by Marissa Meyer.

Nephilim.

I totally blame Cassandra Clare for this. I got sucked into that hole of never ending nephillim books, and I absolutely love it!

Examples:

  • The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare.
  • Angelfall by Susan Ee.

Superpowers.

I love superpowers, I love reading about them and I wish I had superpowers.

Examples:

  • The Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo.
  • The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Barcken.

Revenge.

I love the revenge plot, it so interesting and most of the time it’s a bit dark with lots of death, and yes just gimme!

Examples:

  • The Young Elites by Marie Lu.

younger

Poetic Writing.

I’ve only read one trilogy that had poetic writing and maybe some people find it a tiny bit dramatic but I live for it!

Examples:

  • Shatter Me trilogy by Tahereh Mafi.

shatter

I hope you guys enjoyed reading that, let me know what are some of your bookish buzzwords!

Bye!

Leave a Reply

